Cricket News sort by ICC Champions Trophy, 2013

With the seventh and, in all likelihood, the final edition of the Champions Trophy coming to a conclusion, we rate the performance of the eight teams that featured in the event.

The Champions Trophy was only seven editions old. Yet, at the beginning of this year’s event it was made clear that this would be the last Champions Trophy to be held. When a much-hyped tournament like this dies a sudden death, there must be a very strong reason behind it.

MS Dhoni has been named as the Captain of the Team of the ICC Champions Trophy 2013 by the International Cricket Council. The virtual team featuring the 12 best players of the tournament has as many as five Indian players – Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, MS Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja and Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

ICC Champions Trophy 2013: Shikhar Dhawan wins Champions Trophy 'golden bat' and Ravindra Jadeja wins golden ball, man of the match.

India became the second country and MS Dhoni is the first captain for ever to win all three ICC events.

Winners of the Champions Trophy, India have never been this dominant in a tournament before. They stumbled at a few places even during the 2011 World Cup

MS Dhoni took over as the Indian skipper in 2007 and in a span of six years he has taken the team to great heights especially in the shorter formats of the game, even

The final of the Champions Trophy was all about one team holding their nerves under pressure, and another side losing it. India were always on the back foot after

Champions Trophy 2013 Final Live scores: India: 129/7(20 Ov), England: 124/8(20 Ov), Result: India won by 5 runs. India Vs England at Edgbaston, Jun 23, 2013.