IPL 2024 Match 15: LSG registered their second win after beat RCB

Tags: IPL 2024, Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Lucknow Super Giants, 15th Match at Bengaluru, Apr 02, 2024, Bangalore XI, Lucknow XI

Published on: Apr 03, 2024

Scorecard | Commentary | Graphs

Royal Challengers Bengaluru captain Faf du Plessis won the toss and chose to bowl first LSG put up a good total of 181/5 thanks to Quinton de Kock’s 81 and Nicholas Pooran’s unbeaten 40-run blitzkrieg

Chasing 182, RCB had got off to a flying start with 40 runs off the first four overs. Virat Kohli – on the back of consecutive fifties – looked in complete control as he launched Naveen-ul-Haq down the ground for a splendid six in the third over. One of his standstill-and-deliver classics. In the next over however, in an attempt to up the ante, Kohli advanced down the track and gifted his wicket away – a first in IPL for M Siddharth and Lucknow's ploy of bowling spinners with the new ball worked

Mayank Yadav trapped Glenn Maxwell with a short ball that clocked in at 151KPH. He’d turn back to a similar delivery for getting rid of Rajat Patidar to all but ensure a Lucknow win. But it was the corker he rammed into Cameron Green that took the cake on the night. Pitched outside off on length, it straightened up ever so little before clipping the off stump, and get this, raced all the way down the boundary rope behind. Child of wind, all right.

What did was he stopped the run flow during the RCB innings, which increased the pressure on the middle-order batters in the chase. Hence, the Lucknow Super Giants defeated Royal Challengers Bengaluru by 28 runs on Tuesday.

RCB vs LSG Playing XI:

Lucknow Super Giants Playing XI: KL Rahul(C), Quinton de Kock(Wk), Devdutt Padikkal, Marcus Stoinis, Nicholas Pooran, Ayush Badoni, Krunal Pandya, Ravi Bishnoi, Yash Thakur, Naveen-ul-Haq, Mayank Yadav

Royal Challengers Bengaluru Playing XI: Faf du Plessis(C), Virat Kohli, Cameron Green, Glenn Maxwell, Rajat Patidar, Dinesh Karthik, Anuj Rawat(Wk), Reece Topley, Mayank Dagar, Mohammed Siraj, Yash Dayal

Related News