PAK tour of SL: Sri Lanka Vs Pakistan 1st ODI, Live Scores, Aug 23, 2014

Tags: Pakistan tour of Sri Lanka 2014, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Sri Lanka Vs Pakistan 1st ODI at Hambantota, Aug 23, 2014

Published on: Aug 23, 2014

Scorecard | Commentary | Graphs

Pakistan tour of Sri Lanka: Sri Lanka Vs Pakistan 1st ODI, Live Scores, Aug 23, 2014.Match scheduled to begin at 10:00 local time (04:30 GMT)

Pakistan tour of Sri Lanka: Sri Lanka Vs Pakistan 1st ODI, Live Scores, Aug 23, 2014.

Teams: Sri Lanka Vs Pakistan

Venue: Played at Mahinda Rajapaksa International Cricket Stadium, Sooriyawewa, Hambantota

Time: Match scheduled to begin at 10:00 local time (04:30 GMT)

Toss: Pakistan won the toss and chose to bowl

Ball by ball Updates

Full Scorecard

(last five matches, most recent first)

Sri Lanka LWLWW
Pakistan LWWWL


It is an issue Pakistan will want to address before the World Cup, and the return of Younis Khan seems a step in that direction. What this will do, though, is disturb a middle-order combination that doesn't seem to require too much tinkering. Pakistan have a decent set of batsmen in the ODI format, with a group of younger players - Ahmed Shehzad, Umar Akmal and Fawad Alam, who scored a terrific century in the Asia Cup final - settling in nicely among the more experienced names.

Match Stats

1.Randiv, if picked, will play his first ODI since August 2011. In that match against Australia, Randiv was Sri Lanka's top scorer and top wicket-taker.
2.Thirimanne averages 47.66 in nine matches against Pakistan. His next-best average against other teams apart from Bangladesh is 32.11 against Australia.
3.The team winning the toss will have a difficult decision to make: teams batting first have won five matches in Hambantota, as have teams batting second.
4.Pakistan and Sri Lanka have been neck-and-neck in their recent head-to-head in Sri Lanka. Both teams have won four matches each out of the last nine the two teams have played, with one no-result.


Sri Lanka team:WU Tharanga,KC Sangakkara,DPMD Jayawardene,TM Dilshan,KMDN Kulasekara,SL Malinga,KTGD Prasad,UWMBC Welagedara,HMRKB Herath,AD Mathews,S Randiv,NLTC Perera,HDRL Thirimanne,LD Chandimal,Seekkuge Prasanna,Ashan Priyanjan

Pakistan team:Mohammad Hafeez,Misbah-ul-Haq,Younis Khan,Shahid Afridi,Fawad Alam,Wahab Riaz,Saeed Ajmal,Ahmed Shehzad,Mohammad Talha,Umar Akmal,Junaid Khan,Anwar Ali,Zulfiqar Babar,Sohaib Maqsood,Sharjeel Khan

Related News