Squads and Match Timings of tomorrow’s Australia Vs India, ODI 1 at Melbourne

Tags: Australia v India 1st Match at Melbourne - Feb 5, 2012, Commonwealth Bank Series - 2012

Published on: Feb 04, 2012

Scorecard | Commentary | Graphs

Australia Vs India, Match 1 at Melbourne Cricket Ground on Feb 5, 2012, Commonwealth Bank Series 2011/12

After the two KFC T20Is, Australia and India meet again tomorrow at the Melbourne Cricket Ground in the first ODI of the Commonwealth Bank Tri-Series. The match will start at 14:20 local Melbourne time which is 03:20 GMT and 08:50 in IST. India are of course the World Champions and this will be their first big Test to show that they are indeed the best in this format of the game.

India will be boosted with the presence of Sachin Tendulkar in its squad. Zaheer Khan also is the squad which will trouble the Australian top order like in the Test Series. Australia has a slightly new look to its squad with new comers like Peter Forrest, Daniel Christian and Wicket Keeper Matthew Wade. The batting will depend on the trio of Ricky Ponting, Skipper Michael Clarke and Michael Hussey.

Here are the two squads of Australia Vs India, ODI 1 at MCG, Commonwealth Bank Series 2012:

Commonwealth Bank SeriesAustralia Squad: Michael Clarke (Captain), David Warner, Matthew Wade (Wicket Keeper), Ricky Ponting, Michael Hussey, David Hussey, Peter Forrest, Daniel Christian, Xavier Doherty, Ryan Harris, Brett Lee, Clint McKay, Mitchell Marsh and Mitchell Starc

India Squad : MS Dhoni (Captain & Wicket Keeper), Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Virat Kohli, Manoj Tiwary, Rohit Sharma, Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Zaheer Khan, Praveen Kumar, Parthiv Patel (Wicket Keeper), Irfan Pathan, Rahul Sharma, R Vinay Kumar and Umesh Yadav

Live Ball by Ball Scorecard along with Text and Audio Commentary of Australia Vs India, 1st ODI at Melbourne, Feb 5, CB Series 2011/12

Related News