Cricket News sort by IPL

As the seventh edition of the Indian Premier League gets underway, we preview the teams in contention, analyse their past performances and look at the key players in the franchise. In this piece, we look at Royal Challengers Bangalore, a team with exciting talent that again promises a lot.

Announce Matches Schedule of Pepsi IPL Indian Premier League 2014 season 7 cricket tournament will be started on 16th April 2014 and final match will be played on 1st June 2014.

As the seventh season of the Indian Premier League nears, we look back at past champions in the cash rich yet controversial event. In part one, we look at inaugural champions Rajasthan Royals.

The 2014 season of the Indian Premier League will starts from Apr 16, 2014 at Dubai. The is the seventh season of the IPL.

IPL 2014 teams captains, Venues: Amidst the ICC World T20 hype, there have been some developments in the soon-to-be held IPL as well.

Check here for IPL 2014 Session 7 updated players list with Teams after the end of two IPL auctions in 2014.

The second day of the IPL auction in Bangalore was not as action packed as the first, and expectedly so since most of the big names had been taken on day one itself.

The controversy surrounding the Indian Premier League (IPL) just gets murkier and murkier. Pune Warriors have become the latest franchise to be terminated by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI).

Gayle believes that the ICC can learn a few lessons about publicising its events from the IPL