Mumbai Indians team players, squad for IPL T20 2013

Tags: IPL 2013, IPL T20 2013, Mumbai Indians, Indian Premier League - 2013

Published on: Jan 07, 2013

Mumbai Indians team squad, Players list for Indian Premier League (IPL) T20 2013.

Mumbai Indians: Great chance if they maintain consistency. For Mumbai Indians, the story in IPL has ever been so near; yet so far. They will hope that diction changes when 2013 IPL comes up. The Reliance owned team has retained a host of players to maintain sequence and steadiness, releasing only half-a-dozen.Reliance Industries Limited purchased the rights for the Mumbai franchise of Indian Premier League for a total of 496 Cr ($ 124 m) during the auction on January 24, 2008. The franchise was eventually named the Mumbai Indians. The RIL bid made the Mumbai Indians the most expensive franchise in the 2007 IPL auction till 2010 edition. In 2011 team auction saw the Sahara Pune Warriors bought by Subroto Roy taking that title worth 1726 Cr ($ 375.2 m).

IPL T20 2013 Teams and Players

IPL T20 2013 Schedule

Mumbai Indians announced the appointment of John Geoffrey Wright as the Head Coach ahead of the IPL 2013 season, while Robin Singh will continue to lend his services to Mumbai Indians.

Mumbai Indians today appointed the former Indian captain and leg-spinner Anil Kumble as the team’s Chief Mentor ahead of the start of Pepsi IPL 2013 season.

Owner: IndiaWin Sports Pvt. Ltd.

Captain: Ricky Ponting

Coach: John Geoffrey Wright

Chief Mentor: Anil Kumble

Venue: Wankhede Stadium

IPL 6th Session Mumbai Indians Team theme video song for IPL T20 2013

Final Team Players for IPL 2013:

Total no. of Players 28

No. of Indian Players 17

No. of Overseas Players 11

1. Yuzvendra Singh Chahal
2. Akshar Patel
3. Aditya Tare
4. Aiden Blizzard
5. Ambati Rayudu
6. Amitoze Singh
7. Dhawal Kulkarni
8. Dinesh Karthik (wk)
9. Dwayne Smith
10.Glenn Maxwell
11. Harbhajan Singh
12. Jacob Oram
13. Jalaj Saxena
14. James Franklin
15. Kieron Pollard
16. Lasith Malinga
17. Mitchell Johnson
18. Munaf Patel
19. Nathan Coulter-Nile
20. Philip Hughes
21. Pawan Suyal
22. Pragyan Ojha
23. Ricky Ponting (c)
24. Rishi Dhawan
25. Rohit Sharma
26. Sachin Tendulkar
27. Suryakumar Yadav
28. Sushant Marathe

Maxiumum overseas players: 11

Maximum squad size: 33

Related News