IPL 4 MI v DD Result: Mumbai thrash Daredevils by 8 wickets

Tags: IPL T20 2011, Delhi Daredevils v Mumbai Indians 4th Match at Delhi - April 10, 2011, Delhi Daredevils, Mumbai Indians, IPL 4, IPL

Published on: Apr 10, 2011

Scorecard | Commentary | Graphs

Tendulkar and Rohit Sharma added match-winning 68-run stand to help Mumbai Indians thump Delhi Daredevils by eight wickets at Ferozeshah Kotla.

Chasing a modest 96-run target, Mumbai Indians lost Ambati Rayudu and Davy Jacobs early against Delhi Daredevils in their IPL match at Ferozeshah Kotla stadium on Sunday.

Rayudu got run-out in the seventh over after he hit two fours in his cautious 15-ball 14 innings. Pacer Morne Morkel struck with in his second ball of the innings to give the hosts an early breakthrough.

Earlier, LasithMalinga took five wickets to help Mumbai Indians bundle out Delhi Daredevils for 95 in their IPL clash.

Sri Lankan speedster used his deadly yorkers to perfection as he clean bowled four Daredevils batsmen and finished with an impressive figure of 5 for 13 in his 3.4 overs.

Harbhajan Singh also contributed handsomely as he finished with the figure of 2 for 14 in three overs.

Daredevils struggled throughout their innings as they lost wickets at regular interval against Mumbai Indians.

Ojha and Rao added 42 runs for the fifth wicket to restore some semblance for the hosts after the early exploits by Malinga. The two run-outs also contributed to Delhi’s downfall as they lost their skipper VirenderSehwag and IrfanPathan at crucial stages.

Malinga wrapped up Daredevils innings when he dismissed AshokDinda with a rare slow ball in the 18th over.

Earlier, Delhi Daredevils skipper VirenderSehwag won the toss and decided to bat against the Mumbai Indians.

Related News