Squads of Australia and India for the 1st KFC T20 International at Sydney (Feb 1, 2012)

Tags: India tour of Australia 2011-12, George John Bailey, Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Australia v India 1st T20I at Sydney - Feb 1, 2012

Published on: Jan 31, 2012

Scorecard | Commentary | Graphs

Squads of Australia Vs India, 1st KFC T20I at Stadium Australia, Sydney (Feb 1, 2012)

Australia and India clash tomorrow in colour clothing tomorrow at the Stadium Australia in Sydney in the First KFC Twenty20 International. India will have its regular Skipper MS Dhoni back to lead a team that has some exciting youngsters. But will the younger lot atleast bat according to their potential or fail like how the seniors did under these pacy and bouncy conditions remains to be seen!

Although India had named just the one squad for the CB Tri-Series and the T20s, it is expected that Sachin Tendulkar will sit out from the Twenty20s.

Australia on the other hand have a new look team led by George Bailey from the Melbourne Stars. George Bailey leads Australia in what will only be first international match!

Here are the Squads of Australia and India for tomorrow’s 1st KFC T20 International at Stadium Australia, Sydney :

Australia Squad : George Bailey (Captain), David Warner, Travis Birt, Daniel Christian, Xavier Doherty, James Faulkner, Aaron Finch, Brad Hogg, David Hussey, Brett Lee, Clint McKay, Mitchell Marsh, Shaun Marsh and Matthew Wade (Wicket Keeper)

India Squad : MS Dhoni (Captain & Wicket Keeper), Gautam Gambhir, Virender Sehwag, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Rohit Sharma, Ravindra Jadeja, Manoj Tiwary, R Ashwin, Zaheer Khan, Praveen Kumar, Parthiv Patel (Wicket Keeper), Irfan Pathan, Rahul Sharma, R Vinay Kumar and Umesh Yadav

Related News