IPL 7 7th match KXIP Vs RR : Kings XI Punjab Vs Rajasthan Royals, Live scores, 20 Apr, 2014

Tags: Indian Premier League 2014, Rajasthan Royals, Kings XI Punjab, Shane Robert Watson, Stuart Terence Roger Binny, Virender Sehwag, George John Bailey, t20

Published on: Apr 20, 2014

IPL 7 2014 7th match : Kings XI Punjab Vs Rajasthan Royals, Live scores at Sharjah, 20 Apr, 2014.Match scheduled to begin at 18:30 local time (14:30 GMT)

IPL 7 7th match KXIP Vs RR : Kings XI Punjab Vs Rajasthan Royals, Live scores, 20 Apr, 2014

Match Teams: Kings XI Punjab Vs Rajasthan Royals
Match Venue: Played at Sharjah International Cricket Stadium
Event : IPL T20 2014
Match Time: 18:30 local time (14:30 GMT) (8:00 PM IST)
Toss:Kings XI Punjab, who chose to field first

Rajasthan Royals:191/5 (20 ovs)
Punjab 193/3 (18.4 Ovs)

Kings XI Punjab won by 7 wkts

Live Ball by ball updates
Full Scorecard
Recent Matches results
Kings XI Punjab: W L W L W
Kolkata Knight Riders : W W W L L

Steven Smith is everyone's favourite scrapper. He was an instant hit in his debut season and the effort he places into building his game and an admirably cool head under pressure has hoisted him to be in contention for Australia's Test captaincy. A fact Rajasthan would have paid attention to while snapping him up as their most expensive buy.

Match Stats
1.Maxwell's strike rate in chases of 180 or more is 172
2.Mitchell Johnson's figures of 4-0-47-0 on Friday were his second-worst in T20 cricket
3.James Faulkner has faced 36 balls in last overs of T20 cricket, and has scored 58 runs off them
4.Brad Hodge needs 15 runs to become the first man to the 6000-run mark in T20 cricket


Rajasthan Royals team:BJ Hodge,SR Watson,DS Kulkarni,AM Nayar,R Bhatia,STR Binny,DH Yagnik,AM Rahane,Iqbal Abdulla,V Malik,SPD Smith,T Mishra,Unmukt Chand,James Faulkner,Kevon Cooper,Ben Cutting,Karun Nair,SV Samson,Pravin Tambe,Ankush Bains

Kings XI Punjab team:MG Johnson,M Kartik,V Sehwag,SE Marsh,WP Saha,GJ Bailey,A Patel,L Balaji,CA Pujara,NLTC Perera,P Awana,Mandeep Singh,DA Miller,GJ Maxwell,Rishi Dhawan,Gurkeerat Singh,Manan Vohra,Sandeep Sharma,BE Hendricks,Shardul Thakur

Related News