AUS tour of IND: India Vs Australia 6th ODI Live scorecard, Oct 30, 2013

Tags: Australia tour of India 2013 - 14, India Vs Australia 6th ODI at Nagpur - Oct 30, 2013, India, Australia, Mahendra Singh Dhoni, George John Bailey, ODI Series, 6th ODI

Published on: Oct 30, 2013

Scorecard | Commentary | Graphs

Australia tour of India: India Vs Australia 5th ODI Live Scores at Nagpur, Oct 30, 2013.Match scheduled to begin at 13:30 local time (08:00 GMT)

Australia tour of India: India Vs Australia 6th ODI Live Scores at Nagpur, Oct 30, 2013.

Teams: India Vs Australia

Venue:Played at Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Jamtha, Nagpur

Toss :India won the toss and elected to fieldfirst

Pitch report : The No. 1 ranking is off the table - Australia needed to win 6-1 or better to usurp India - but India need to win this one to avoid yet another home series loss against Australia. This is their sixth proper home series against Australia, and they have won only once, back in 1986-87. For Australia, once a happy hunting ground, Nagpur has only brought misery since moving to the new stadium in Jamtha. They have played this ground's debut Test and ODI, and have lost both. In the Test, Ricky Ponting chose to avoid an over-rate ban as opposed to pushing for a series-levelling win; and in the ODI, MS Dhoni brutalised them 354 for 7. Except that nowadays, you can't be sure of a win even after scoring 354. Form guide

Ball by ball updates

Full Scorecard

Last Five Match Result:

Australia W L W W L (most recent games first, completed matches)

India L W L W W

Match Stats

Indian batsmen have scored three centuries in this series to Australia's zero.

In the last 11 years, only Pakistan and Australia have been able to beat India in an ODI series in India.
George Bailey holds the second-best batting average for Australia. His 53.03 is second only to Michael Bevan's 53.58

India team: RG Sharma, S Dhawan, V Kohli, SK Raina, Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni(c)(wk), RA Jadeja, R Ashwin, B Kumar, R Vinay Kumar, Shami Ahmed, A Mishra, I Sharma, J Unadkat

Australia team: AJ Finch, PJ Hughes, SR Watson, GJ Bailey(c), GJ Maxwell, AC Voges, BJ Haddin(wk),James Faulkner, MG Johnson, CJ McKay, XJ Doherty, Nathan Coulter-Nile

Related News