Cricket News sort by Brendan Ross Murray Taylor

Delhi Daredevils and Pune Warriors India exchange player with each other. Delhi Daredevils swap Ross Taylor for Ashish Nehra in IPL Player Trading Window.

On Friday, West Indies lost their fourth consecutive ODI against Australia in spite of a belligerent ton from the big-hitting Kieron Pollard. Coming in after the Caribbeans found themselves in a desperate position at 17 for 3, Pollard replied with a wonderfully compiled, unbeaten 109 off 136 balls, an innings punctuated with 11 fours and two sixes.

Pakistan's Javed Miandad was the first batsman to do so, when he hit Chetan Sharma for a six to give Pakistan a thrilling one-wicket win in the Australasia Cup final at Sharjah in April 1986.

If there is one team in world cricket on whom the cliché ‘flattered to deceive’ sits perfectly, it has got to be South Africa. At their peak, Australia were ruthless, India boisterous and England meticulous.

Zimbabwe were crushed by 82 runs in the opening match of the ICC World T20 2012 against Sri Lanka at Hambantota.

Hosts Sri Lanka take on Zimbabwe in the opening encounter of the World T20 at Hambantota. Even as the Sri Lankans would be keen to get off to an impressive start, Zimbabwe have a point to prove for sure – that they still belong at this level, and they can make a statement of intent with a competitive showing at Hambantota against their much-fancied opponents.

One of the reasons why West Indies are being rated among the top contenders for the crown is because they have in their midst the one and only Chris Gayle.

Hosts Zimbabwe clinched the Unofficial T20 Tri Series defeating South Africa by a thumping margin of 9 wickets with 17 balls to spare in the Final at Harare on Sunday. Once again, opener Hamitlon Masakadza stood tall to play a match winning knock for Zimbabwe to get the Player of the Series award.