South Africa vs Bangladesh 1st Test at Chittagong, 21 Jul, 2015

Toss: South Africa, who chose to bat
Match drawn
1
South Africa, who chose to bat
South Africa 61/0 in 21.1 Overs
Current Run rate: 2.88

South Africa 248/10 (83.4) & 61/0 (21.1)

Bangladesh 326/10 (116.1)

Player of the Match: Mustafizur Rahman
Batsman
Runs
Balls
4's
6's
S/R
Mat
Runs
HS
Avg
33
71
4
0
46.48
4
230
101*
76.66
28
56
4
0
50
16
828
121
39.42
Bowler
Overs
Maidens
Runs
Wkts
Econ
Mat
Wkts
BBI
Avg
2.1
1
5
0
2.31
5
16
5/96
30.81
5
0
21
0
4.2
1
4
4/37
14.50
Recent Overs:
1
.
.
.
.
.
1
2
.
.
.
1
.
.
.
.
4
.
1
Current Partnership: 62 runs, 21.1 overs, RR: 2.93 (Stiaan van Zyl, D Elgar )
Last Wicket:

Over 22.0  

Match drawn
12:00 Local Time, 06:00 GMT, 11:30 IST: Play has been called off.
10:50 Local Time, 04:50 GMT, 10:20 IST: Still raining at Chittagong
Hello and welcome to Day 5
That will be stumps on Day 4
The umpires have decided that no play will be possible today.
12:10 Local Time, 06:10 GMT, 11:40 IST: Lunch time is over, but the sky is still spitting in Chittagong.
10:00 Local Time, 04:00 GMT, 09:30 IST: It is still raining in Chittagong. The covers are firmly in place.
09:07 Local Time, 03:07 GMT, 08:37 IST: Bad news folks, it is raining heavily
Hello and welcome to Day 4 of 1st Test between Bangladesh and South Africa
That will be stumps on Day 3
16:56 Local Time, 10:56 GMT, 16:26 IST: So, thats it for the day. Play has been called off.
The covers are coming out and they covering the pitch.
16:21 Local Time, 10:21 GMT, 15:51 IST: The players walk off as the light has faded
6:21 Local Time, 10:21 GMT, 15:51 IST: The players walk off as the light has faded
21.1
1
Over 21.1 Jubair Hossain bowls a tossed up delivery to D Elgar, 1 run, gets forward and drives it down to long-on and picks up a just a single.
End of Over 21 (4 runs)   South Africa 60/0

Stiaan van Zyl 33/71 Mustafizur Rahman 5-0-21-0
D Elgar 27/55

20.6
0
Over 20.6 Mustafizur Rahman bowls a good length delivery to Stiaan van Zyl, no runs, gets forward and watches it along go through to the keeper.
20.5
4
Over 20.5 Mustafizur Rahman bowls a pitched up delivery to Stiaan van Zyl, Boundary! Comes on to the front foot and driven straight down the ground, the ball beats the mid-on fielder and raced away to the fence for four.
20.4
0
Over 20.4 Mustafizur Rahman bowls a slower one to Stiaan van Zyl, no runs, gets forward and goes hard on the drive, the thickish inside edge rolls to mid-wicket.